Skip to content Skip to footer
Image representing the uwu climate action group, with diverse people flags, megaphones and the planet on display.

It’s been a big year when it comes to climate change.

From record breaking heat waves in the west last summer, to ongoing and unprecedented flooding in the east; it’s now easy to see the long-predicted impacts of climate change playing out around us.

And together, we worked to bring about the end of a Federal Government that was extremely hostile toward taking any real action on climate change; replacing them with a Labor Government who have already set new emissions reduction targets and passed the Climate Change Bill 2022.

Come to our “Climate impacts, science and action – what to expect next?” workshop to hear all about it!

There’s also been a whole lot of new information released about climate science, the impacts of climate change and what we need to do in order to minimise those impacts and restore a stable climate.

So… What can we expect next as far as climate impacts and extreme weather goes? And what exactly is Australia doing? Is Labor’s 43% target enough?

If you’d like some answers to these questions (and many more) come along to our “Climate impacts, science and action – what to expect next?” workshop, hosted by UWU Climate Action Group and featuring presentations from the Climate Council.

This workshop will be held online via Zoom and is open to Union members and non-members alike.

Wednesday, November 30

6:00pm – 7:30pm AEDT (ACT, NSW, TAS, VIC)
5:30pm – 7:00pm ACDT (SA)
5:00pm – 6:30pm AEST (QLD)
4:30pm – 6:00pm ACST (NT)
3:00pm – 4:30pm AWST (WA)

Where: Online via Zoom

There will be a short break in the middle and we will finish on time.

These meetings are opportunities for workers to learn, share stories, and build relationships across industries, workplaces and communities. We hope you can come along in this spirit, and continue to build our movement for climate justice!

We look forward to seeing you there.

RSVP below to make sure you receive all the necessary details to attend